Skip to content

Finished My First 100-Miler

427518_273411462764047_1901189809_n

Well the crazy plan to jump straight up from 26.2 miles to 100 miles worked out in the end! I finished the Connemara 100 race in 28 hours and 47 minutes.

I’ll have the full report on this blog and on runireland.com over the next few days. Here’s me at the finish-line with my brilliant support crew – my Dad, my aunt Rosaleen and Brian Milne, my physiotherapist.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Amy #

    Congratulations on your finish!

    August 14, 2012
  2. Wooohooo. Nice job.

    August 15, 2012
  3. Belated thanks guys, what a crazy day… :)

    October 24, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 858 other followers

