Skip to content

Three is a Magic Number

3

Just back from a pretty epic long-weekend of marathon running. I ran three marathons back-to-back (Ballyhoura, Limerick and Belfast) on Saturday, Sunday and Monday, in aid of Reach Out Ireland. Huge thanks to:

* All the guys at Reach Out Ireland.

* My family for putting up with me.

* Everyone at the Drogheda & District AC and the Irish 100 Marathon Club.

* Everyone who sent me texts and messages of support on Facebook and Twitter.

* Everyone along the routes who gave me water, high-fives and jelly-babies!

* Everyone who sponsored me.

* Everyone else!

That makes seven marathons completed this year but there’s still a long way to go. I’ll have a full race report in a few days when I can move again… In the meantime, enjoy this number from Schoolhouse Rock!

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Holy cow, you are AMAZING!

    May 8, 2012
  2. Wow, impressive stuff. Look forward to reading the race report.

    May 8, 2012
  3. What you accomplished totally blows me away. Amazing work!!! I can’t wait to hear all about it.

    May 8, 2012
  4. Totally amazing!

    May 8, 2012
  5. You’re a beast! Congratulations!

    May 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 861 other followers

