Skip to content

Weekend in Limerick

419105_246195602130287_100002195465630_546134_1564899443_n

I’m heading off to Limerick tomorrow evening on another marathon adventure. It’s going to be a packed weekend; I have to go down to Limerick on Friday evening to pick up my timing chip at the Great Limerick Run expo. Then it’s down to Kilfinane for the Ballyhoura Mountain Marathon at 9:00AM on Saturday morning and back to Limerick City for the Great Limerick Run on Sunday, hopefully with a couple of physio sessions in between. I’m seriously bricking it as I’ve never done consecutive marathons before and it’ll be the biggest challenge that I’ve faced so far.

On a side-note, if you’d like to write a guest blog-post or would like me to write one for you (It doesn’t have to be about running, I also have an encyclopedic knowledge of the Back to the Future movies, amongst other things), please let me know. I won’t have my laptop with me so I won’t be updating the blog until next week but I’m sure plenty of tweeting and “facebooking” (if that is indeed a verb) will be done! Thanks for reading; be sure to check back here next week for the full race reports!

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. RunningFarce #

    Good luck! Stay healthy on the double.

    May 3, 2012
  2. Good luck for the back to back races! Look forward to reading all about it.

    May 4, 2012
  3. Thanks guys, two-in-a-row became three-in-a-row as it turned out, will have a new post up soon.

    May 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 860 other followers

